Amazing Benefits of Rudraksha

What is Rudraksha?

Rudraksha has consisted of two words: Rudra and Aksha. The meaning of Rudra is one who weeps while Aksha comprises A (अ) means to receive and Kesha (क्ष) means to give. In nutshell, we can say that the meaning of the sacred seed is the one that gives us health, happiness, and helps in eradicating evils. It is grown in the Himalayan regions like Nepal, Indonesia, Java, Sumatra, and Myanmar. About 70 percent of the trees are found in Indonesia, 25% are found in Nepal and 5% are found in India.

The pious plant has an important position in Ayurveda. It is regarded as just like Sanjeevani in ayurvedic scripture because of its diseases and disorders prevention. Its health benefits were known since ancient times; however, it had been used conventionally for prayer beads in some sects. It has been using as organic ornament or mala that is generally worn either in hand or neck or both.


Rudraksha rosary (Mala):

Mala or Rosary is made of beads in the numbers like (108+1, 54+1, 27+1). The +1 bead is termed as Sumeru which is not crossed while chanting and shows that one should reverse its Japa. A number of renowned personalities like to wear these beads such as Mahatma Buddha, Mahatma Gandhi, Dalai Lama, Yehudi Menuhin, Osho Rajneesh, etc. A number of Hollywood and Bollywood artists also like to wear this revered beads.


Meaning of Mukhi Rudraksha:

As per Puranic information, there are 14 types of Rudraksha, which are termed as Mukhi or faceted of the bead. In fact, Mukhi is the deep clefts or lines which can be seen from the bottom to the top of the sacred bead. The number of lines indicates the number of Mukhi. If a particular bead has two lines means it is 2 Mukhi Rudraksha. If a seed has seven deep lines, it means it is seven Mukhi bead. The rarest revered bead is the One Mukhi Rudraksha. Wearing of 1 Mukhi is considered as very auspicious, especially in lunar or solar eclipses. It is also being considered very sacred wearing on a full or new moon.


Rudraksha Mukhi types:

The different kinds of beads with their significance and importance are given below:

One Mukhi Rudraksha: It is known for super consciousness, enhances concentration and mental power. It is good for headaches, heart and right eye.

Two Mukhi seed: It conferred the wearer with unity. It is good for the left eye, brain, kidney, and intestine.

Three Mukhi bead: It means the fire of God. This Rudraksha is the signs of purity and helps to overcome inferior complexes, fear, and depression.

Four Mukhi Rudraksha: This bead denotes creativity. That’s why it is good for students, teachers, researchers, scientists, etc. It helps to increase memory power and intelligence.

Five Mukhi kernel: It is the symbol of auspiciousness, peace, and health.

Six Mukhi bead: It is for learning, wisdom, and knowledge.

Seven Mukhi Rudraksha: It confers good health.

Eight Mukhi seed: This seed is the symbol of success.

Nine Mukhi bead: It is blessed with energy and fearlessness.

Ten Mukhi Rudraksha: It acts as a shield for negative energy.

Eleven Mukhi bead: It is blessed with wisdom, success and protects one from accidents.

Twelve Mukhi bead: It is known for its administrative capacity and good for strength and radiance. It is for executives and administrators.

Thirteen Mukhi Rudraksha: It is blessed with comforts and honors.

Fourteen Mukhi seed: It is known for future happenings.


Rudraksha precautions:

  • One shouldn’t wear the holy bead during sex.
  • The sacred bead should be taken off during the menstrual cycle.
  • At the funeral visit, one should not carry it.
  • It should be taken off during the bath.

Benefits Of 1 To 5 Mukhi Rudraksha

Rudraksha has been used since the past and is taken into account a spiritual

bead. These sacred beads are utilized by Saints, Yogis, Sages, and Mystics

as objects that possess the ability to guard and positively influence every

aspect of life and soul. They found that wearing the bead gave them peace and

the concentration that helped them in meditation at a deeper and better level.

Rudraksha seeds are considered a blessing because of their powerful vibrations

which provide a shield against negative energy. it’s an object of veneration

and a source to achieve the upper self.


Every Mukhi of Rudraksha is blessed by a selected deity and hence possesses

the power gained from that specific God or Goddess. Each bead acts like an

energy generator that charges the wearer’s Chakras, energy field, Kundalini

energy and also the nerve centers.


1 Mukhi Rudraksha

One Mukhi or Ek Mukhi is blessed by Lord Shiva.

The bead is claimed to produce meditative focus thereby it’s beneficial for

people who are into meditation, yoga and other spiritual practices. The

Sahasrara Chakra (Crown Chakra) of the wearer is energized which connects one

to the super consciousness.


2 Mukhi Rudraksha

Two Mukhi or Do Mukhi is blessed by Lord Ardhanareeshwar.

It is said to be beneficial for mental peace and a peaceful demeanor. It is

effective in enhancing concentration and helps in channelizing the energy of

Svadhisthana Chakra.


3 Mukhi Rudraksha

Three Mukhi or Teen Mukhi is blessed by Lord Agni.

As per sacred texts, the wearer of the Rudraksha is free of karmic debts,

and sins of the past life. it’s believed to assist one to interrupt free from

inferiority complexes, guilt, fear, depression, anxiety, and weakness.


4 Mukhi Rudraksha

Four Mukhi or Chaar Mukhi is blessed by Lord Brahma.

The Rudraksha is claimed to assist the mind to focus, concentrate, and also

improve memory. it’s believed to energize the 7 Chakras and enhance the

optimal functioning of the Chakras.


5 Mukhi Rudraksha

Five Mukhi or Panch Mukhi is blessed by Lord Kaalagni Rudra.

The Five Mukhi is claimed to boost meditative focus. As per scriptures, the

the divine bead is believed to be good for a whole re-energizing and cleansing

of all the Chakras.

Free Recommendation Form